Movie Reviews, Digital HD Reviews, and Streaming Reviews

Reviews By Alyn Darnay

Here at FlickDirect, our goal is to provide up-to-date reviews on theatrical, home entertainment, and television series. Check out the reviews of upcoming films or programming, and even our take on the classsics.


 
No Time To Die
Alyn Darnay |  Sep 29, 2021
It's a great big epic film with a consummate final performance that everyone will want to see. Farewell Mr. Craig. We will miss you…a lot.
Dear Evan Hansen
Alyn Darnay |  Sep 24, 2021
The music is good and it’s worth the watch if just for Platt's singing.
Copshop
Alyn Darnay |  Sep 19, 2021
If you just sit back and take COPSHOP for what it is, a good American action flick, you’ll find it one big exciting ride from start to finish.
Rita Moreno: Just a Girl Who Decided to Go for It
Alyn Darnay |  Jun 21, 2021
See this one, you’ll enjoy it thoroughly.
Wrath of Man
Alyn Darnay |  May 07, 2021
If you've been waiting for an intense revenge thriller with some strong plot maneuvering and an overload of violence to come along, "Wrath Of Man" should satisfy you.
Nobody
Alyn Darnay |  Mar 25, 2021
I think this is an instant classic, a film that comes out of nowhere and propels a Nobody to Somebody stature.
Coming 2 America
Alyn Darnay |  Mar 04, 2021
Packed with comedy, action, and just plain fun, Coming 2 America is not only a must-see for fans of the original film but actually for everyone!
The Marksman
Alyn Darnay |  Jan 14, 2021
This is one of those films that will be out of your memory the second you leave the theater. Wait for it to hit TV.
Promising Young Woman
Alyn Darnay |  Dec 21, 2020
Promising Young Woman shares great visual moments and cruel actions with dark comedy to paint the picture of a woman both in control and out of control at the same time.
News of The World
Alyn Darnay |  Dec 17, 2020
This is a good film in the mould of the traditional gritty Western. I hadn’t realized how much I’d been missing them, “News of the World” reminded me.

Today's Digital HD DealsView All

The Legend of Hercules
The Legend of Hercules
WAS: $9.99
NOW: $7.99
Halloween
Halloween
WAS: $14.99
NOW: $9.99
There's Always Vanilla
There's Always Vanilla
WAS: $12.99
NOW: $2.99

Latest ReviewsView All

The Forever Purge
4K Ultra HD Review
Sep 27, 2021 EST
Snake Eyes: G.I. Joe Origins
4K Ultra HD Review
Oct 19, 2021 EST
Inglourious Basterds
4K Ultra HD Review
Oct 13, 2021 EST

SPONSORED LINKS